€10,300 High Roller

Julian Stuer Leads Final 36 in EPT 13 Barcelona €10,000 High Roller

will_shill • Lygis 21: 10,000-20,000, 3,000 ante
Julian Stuer

After an extended day of eleven 60-minute levels, there will be 36 players heading to Day 3 with their eyes fixed on taking down the EPT 13 Barcelona €10,300 High Roller. There were 263 players who made it through Day 1, and with the addition of Piotr Franczak, Wei Zhao, Gleb Tremzin, Markus Durnegger and Diego Zeiter entering at the start of Day 2, the overall field size reached a record 591 which comprised of 472 players and 119 re-entries.

The early stages started out with a flurry of bustouts, whittling the field size down slowly but surely. Team PokerStars Pros Leo Fernandez and Jason Mercier were eliminated at the hands of Pratyush Buddiga and Vlado Banicevic respectively before the likes of Fedor Holz, Faraz Jaka, Ludovic Geilich, Luca Pagano, Philipp Gruissem, Daniel Negreanu and Chris Moorman joined them on the rail.

The money was reached today, with tournament staff announcing that 119 players would be paid, with a min-cash worth €11,695. The unfortunate bubble boy was Shyam Srinivasan. He moved all in with top pair on a jack-high board, only to run into the bottom set of Ilkin Amirov.

A flurry of bustouts followed, with the likes of Max Silver, Koray Aldemir, Anton Wigg, Eugene Katchalov, Andrey Shatilov, David Benefield and Pratyush Buddiga all in this first band of payouts. Other big names to bust later in the money include Paul Newey and Martin Finger (€18,110), Dominik Nitsche, Adrian Mateos and Sergey Lebedev (€19,200), as well as Igor Yaroshevskyy, Rainer Kempe, Senh Ung and PokerStars Team Pro Felipe Ramos (€20,920).

Leading the way into Day 3 is Julian Stuer with 1,900,000 in chips. Behind Amirov is Ari Engel (1,645,000), Ilikin Amirov (1,700,000), Connor Drinan (1,463,000), Joseph Cheong (1,412,000) and Christopher Frank (1,355,000).

They are joined by Natasha Barbour (910,000), Patrick Leonard (756,000) and Ivan Luca (656,000), with a full list of chip counts below.

This time last year there were 30 players remaining, which forced tournament officials to reduce the levels to 50 minutes in length. It remains to be seen whether or not the same will be done tomorrow, but stay tuned to PokerNews for all the information.

Day 3 Seat Draw

TableSeatNameCountryChip Count
11Aliaksei BoikaBelarus386,000
13Pascal HartmannGermany716,000
14Anthony ZinnoUSA939,000
15Ryan McEathronCanada213,000
16Olov JanssonSweden437,000
17Francis-Nicolas BouchardCanada631,000
18Robin YlitaloSweden486,000
21Mike McDonaldCanada509,000
22Damian SalasArgentina591,000
23Kyle KeranenUSA766,000
25Pasquale GrimaldiRomania942,000
26Shan HuangChina595,000
27Joseph CheongUSA1,412,000
28Georgios ZisimopoulosGreece370,000
31Ilkin AmirovAzerbaijan1,700,000
32Ari EngelUSA1,645,000
34Jean FerreiraCanada1,030,000
35Benjamin PollakFrance926,000
36Mihails MorozovsLatvia950,000
37Iliodoros KamatakisGreece150,000
38Luiz Duarte Ferreira FilhoUSA1,300,000
41Davidi KitaiBelgium297,000
42Samuel VousdenFinland632,000
43Jiri HorakCzech Republic677,000
44Rafael MoraesBrazil601,000
45Patrick LeonardUK756,000
46Julian StuerAustria1,500,000
48Connor DrinanUSA1,463,000
51Gregory GoldbergUSA678,000
52Aaron LimAustralia831,000
53Oleksii KhorosheninUkraine1,096,000
54Daniel ErlandssonSweden275,000
55Natasha BarbourCanada910,000
56Ivan LucaArgentina656,000
57Christopher FrankGermany1,355,000
58Joseph SerockUSA1,318,000

Žymos: Adrian MateosAndrey ShatilovAnton WiggAri EngelChris MoormanChristopher FrankConnor DrinanDaniel NegreanuDominik NitscheEugene KatchalovFaraz JakaFedor HolzFelipe RamosIgor YaroshevskyyIlkin AmirovIvan LucaJason MercierJoseph CheongLeo FernandezMartin FingerMax Silvernatasha barbourPatrick LeonardPaul NeweyPhilipp GruissemPratyush BuddigaRainer KempeShyam SrinivasanVlado Banicevic